close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

"Grow Northbrook" Session

2022-11-01 14:00:00 2022-11-01 15:00:00 America/Chicago "Grow Northbrook" Session Join the Village of Northbrook and the Organic Gardener in a hands-on workshop to help you learn to grow, maintain, and harvest your own food using sustainable methods. Please bring your own gloves. Northbrook Public Library -

Tuesday, November 01
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-01 14:00:00 2022-11-01 15:00:00 America/Chicago "Grow Northbrook" Session Join the Village of Northbrook and the Organic Gardener in a hands-on workshop to help you learn to grow, maintain, and harvest your own food using sustainable methods. Please bring your own gloves. Northbrook Public Library -

Join the Village of Northbrook and the Organic Gardener in a hands-on workshop to help you learn to grow, maintain, and harvest your own food using sustainable methods. Please bring your own gloves.

Meet at Northbrook's new Demonstration Garden, located between Village Hall and the library (1201-1225 Cedar Lane).

Northbrook Public Library

Phone: 847-272-6224

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 30, 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Wed, Nov 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor
Registration is now closed

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, All day
This event is full

Thu, Dec 01, All day

Thu, Dec 01, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Dec 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Thu, Dec 01, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Fri, Dec 02, 9:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Sat, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 4:45pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Sun, Dec 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Mon, Dec 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 05, 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Mon, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Lobby - First Floor

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Dec 07, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Wed, Dec 07, 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Wed, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Wed, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Wed, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Thu, Dec 08, 9:30am - 10:20am
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Dec 08, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Dec 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Thu, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:20am
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Dec 08, 11:30am - 12:20pm
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Thu, Dec 08, 12:30pm - 1:20pm
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Thu, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Fri, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Sat, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Sun, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Mon, Dec 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Dec 12, 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Mon, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Tue, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Tue, Dec 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Tue, Dec 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Zoom Room 4 - Teens

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Dec 14, 12:30pm - 3:30pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Wed, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Dec 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Thu, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Fri, Dec 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Fri, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Sat, Dec 17, 11:00am - 12:15pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Sun, Dec 18, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Mon, Dec 19, 10:00am - 11:30am
Civic Room - First Floor

Mon, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Dec 22, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Fri, Dec 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Sat, Dec 24, All day

Sun, Dec 25, All day

Mon, Dec 26, All day

Fri, Dec 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor