close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Virtual Screening: The Long Shadow

2021-02-22 00:00:00 2021-02-22 23:59:00 America/Chicago Virtual Screening: The Long Shadow 2017 | Not Rated | 91 min. | Click on Event Title for full details. Online

Monday, February 22
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-02-22 00:00:00 2021-02-22 23:59:00 America/Chicago Virtual Screening: The Long Shadow 2017 | Not Rated | 91 min. | Click on Event Title for full details. Online

2017 | Not Rated | 91 min. | Click on Event Title for full details.

In this documentary, director Frances Causey traces her family's legacy of white privilege, placing it in the context of the history of anti-Black racism in the United States that began with slavery and continues to impact our society today. 

Visit http://thelongshadowfilm.com/libraries/  to stream the film anytime between Friday, February 19 and Friday, February 26 or watch anytime on Kanopy with a Northbrook card at https://northbrook.kanopy.com/video/long-shadow.

A live Q&A will be held with director Frances Causey on Wednesday, February 24th at 7pm. Find out more and register at http://thelongshadowfilm.com/libraries/ 

This film is not live and does not require registration.

Co-sponsored by multiple Illinois libraries listed below. In partnership with Racial Awareness in the North Shore (RAIN) and the Together is Better Alliance (TiBA).

  • Algonquin Area Public Library District
  • Arlington Heights Memorial Library 
  • Aurora Public Library
  • Chillicothe Public Library District 
  • Deerfield Public Library
  • DeKalb Public Library
  • Des Plaines Public Library 
  • Ella Johnson Memorial Public Library District 
  • Flossmoor Public Library
  • Glencoe Public Library
  • Glenview Public Library
  • Harvey Public Library District
  • Highland Park Public Library 
  • Indian Prairie Public Library 
  • Lake Forest Library 
  • Lake Villa District Library
  • Lincolnwood Public Library 
  • Morton Grove Public Library
  • Mount Prospect Public Library 
  • Northbrook Public Library 
  • Prospect Heights Public Library District 
  • Schaumburg Township District Library
  • Skokie Public Library 
  • Three Rivers Public Library District
  • Vernon Area Public Library District
  • Warren-Newport Public Library 
  • Wauconda Area Library 
  • Wheaton Public Library 
  • Wilmette Public Library 
  • Winnetka-Northfield Public Library District

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual | Movies | Equity Diversity and Inclusion |

TAGS: | |

Northbrook Public Library

Phone: 847-272-6224

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 10:15AM to 7:45PM
Tue, Feb 23 10:15AM to 7:45PM
Wed, Feb 24 10:15AM to 7:45PM
Thu, Feb 25 10:15AM to 7:45PM
Fri, Feb 26 8:15AM to 2:45PM
Sat, Feb 27 8:15AM to 2:45PM
Sun, Feb 28 12:15PM to 5:45PM

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 25, All day

Thu, Feb 25, 10:00am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Feb 26, All day

Fri, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:30am

Fri, Feb 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Feb 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sun, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Mar 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 3 - Reference

Tue, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Mar 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 03, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Mar 04, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Mar 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services
This event is full

Thu, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Fri, Mar 05, 9:30am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Mar 06, 11:00am - 12:15pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services
This event is full

Sat, Mar 06, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Sun, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Mar 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 3 - Reference

Tue, Mar 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Tue, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 10, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Mar 10, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Mar 10, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Mar 10, 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Mar 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 11, 9:30am - 10:20am

Thu, Mar 11, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:20am
This event is full

Thu, Mar 11, 11:30am - 12:20pm
This event is full

Thu, Mar 11, 12:30pm - 1:20pm
This event is full

Thu, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services
This event is full

Thu, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 12, 9:30am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 12, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Sat, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Sun, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Mar 15, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 3 - Reference

Tue, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 17, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Mar 17, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Room 3 - Reference

Thu, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services
This event is full

Thu, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Mar 18, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 19, 9:30am - 10:30am

Sat, Mar 20, All day

Mon, Mar 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 23, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 23, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 23, 10:00am - 10:15am

Tue, Mar 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 3 - Reference

Tue, Mar 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Tue, Mar 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Mar 24, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Mar 24, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Mar 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services
This event is full

Wed, Mar 24, 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Mar 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Mar 25, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Mar 25, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Mar 25, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Mar 26, 9:30am - 10:30am

Fri, Mar 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Mar 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services