Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Little Women (2019, Rated PG)

From Page to Screen Film Series

2024-05-15 14:00:00 2024-05-15 16:15:00 America/Chicago Little Women (2019, Rated PG) 2019 | Rated PG | 135 minutes | Digital | Open Captions | Click Title for Details Northbrook Public Library - Auditorium - First Floor

Wednesday, May 15
2:00pm - 4:15pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-15 14:00:00 2024-05-15 16:15:00 America/Chicago Little Women (2019, Rated PG) 2019 | Rated PG | 135 minutes | Digital | Open Captions | Click Title for Details Northbrook Public Library - Auditorium - First Floor

Northbrook Public Library

Auditorium - First Floor

2019 | Rated PG | 135 minutes | Digital | Open Captions | Click Title for Details

Writer-director Greta Gerwig has crafted a Little Women that draws on both the classic novel and the writings of Louisa May Alcott, and unfolds as the author's alter ego, Jo March, reflects back and forth on her fictional life. In Gerwig's take, the beloved story of the March sisters – four young women each determined to live life on their own terms – is both timeless and timely. Portraying Jo, Meg, Amy, and Beth March, the film stars Saoirse Ronan, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Eliza Scanlen, with Timothée Chalamet as their neighbor Laurie, Laura Dern as Marmee, and Meryl Streep as Aunt March.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | #EP |

Northbrook Public Library

Phone: 847-272-6224

Hours
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, May 27, All day

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Canceled
Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Tue, May 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor
This event is full

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Wed, May 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, May 29, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Thu, May 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Fri, May 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor
This event is full

Mon, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Wed, Jun 05, 5:45pm - 8:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Fri, Jun 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Fri, Jun 07, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Sun, Jun 09, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Sun, Jun 09, 3:00pm - 4:15pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:45am
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Thu, Jun 13, 9:30am - 1:30pm
Study Room 12 - Second Floor

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Fri, Jun 14, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Auditorium - First Floor

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Civic Room - First Floor

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Tue, Jun 18, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Jun 19, 10:00am - 10:45am
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Wed, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium - First Floor,Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Fri, Jun 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Mon, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor