close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Virtual Zero Waste 101

2022-01-19 19:00:00 2022-01-19 20:00:00 America/Chicago Virtual Zero Waste 101 Go beyond recycling with practical tips to reduce waste, save money, and address climate change in daily life. Northbrook Public Library

Wednesday, January 19
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-01-19 19:00:00 2022-01-19 20:00:00 America/Chicago Virtual Zero Waste 101 Go beyond recycling with practical tips to reduce waste, save money, and address climate change in daily life. Northbrook Public Library

Go beyond recycling with practical tips to reduce waste, save money, and address climate change in daily life.

This event will be held live on Zoom. Once you have registered, please check your email the morning of the program for a link.

In partnership with Go Green Northbrook.

This program will not be recorded.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual | Health & Environment | Adult Learning |

TAGS: | sustainability | Green | environment |

Northbrook Public Library

Phone: 847-272-6224

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04
Mon, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Mon, Jul 04, All day

Tue, Jul 05, 10:00am - 10:20am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Tue, Jul 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Lobby - First Floor

Tue, Jul 05, 10:40am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Tue, Jul 05, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Wed, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Jul 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Reference Area - Second Floor

Wed, Jul 06, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Thu, Jul 07, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Sat, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Mon, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Tue, Jul 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Tue, Jul 12, 10:00am - 10:20am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Tue, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 12, 10:40am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Tue, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
located between Village Hall and the Library (1201-1225 Cedar Lane)
This event is full

Tue, Jul 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jul 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Jul 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Thu, Jul 14, 9:30am - 10:20am
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Thu, Jul 14, 10:30am - 11:20am
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 11:30am - 12:20pm
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 12:30pm - 1:20pm
Study Room 12 - Second Floor
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Fri, Jul 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Fri, Jul 15, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Fri, Jul 15, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Sat, Jul 16, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Auditorium - First Floor
This event is full

Sun, Jul 17, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Mon, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Civic Room - First Floor

Mon, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Mon, Jul 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Civic Room - First Floor

Tue, Jul 19, 10:00am - 10:20am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Tue, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Tue, Jul 19, 10:40am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor
This event is full

Tue, Jul 19, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Room 5 - Youth Services

Wed, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Jul 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Jul 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Thu, Jul 21, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Corner - Second Floor

Thu, Jul 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Thu, Jul 21, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Jul 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Mon, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Tue, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Interactive Classroom - Second Floor

Tue, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
located between Village Hall and the Library (1201-1225 Cedar Lane)
This event is full

Tue, Jul 26, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Youth Services Activity Room - Second Floor

Tue, Jul 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Wed, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Wed, Jul 27, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor

Thu, Jul 28, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Room 2 - Fiction & Media

Fri, Jul 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Pollak Room AB - First Floor

Sat, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium - First Floor